Edingley Parish Council

Located between Edingley Moor and Edingley Hill, Edingley has an interesting Roman and, possibly, Quaker past. The village is a mix of traditional agricultural and residential buildings.

Find out more about the village and the Parish Council on their website.


Clerk: Dr Robert Clay

The Cottage, Station Road, Edingley NG22 8BX

Telephone: 01623 882 734

Mobile: 07391 218 408

Email: edingley_clerk@outlook.com


  • Cllr Diana Poole (Chairman) - 01623 882106 or edingleycommunity@hotmail.com
  • Cllr Chris Clay (Vice-Chairman) - 01623 882734
  • Cllr Sue Thornton - 01623 882548
  • Cllr Maurice Needoff - 01623 882176
  • Cllr Benjamin Ian - 01623 884199
  • Cllr Tony Michon

All councillors must declare any private interests that may cause conflict when making council decisions. See the councillors' register of interest (PDF File, 1,016kb)

District and County Councillors

Find your district councillor (Southwell)

Find your county councillor on the Nottinghamshire County council website.


Meetings are held in the Old School Room in January, March, April (Annual Meeting), May (AGM), July, September and November. They are all held at 7:30pm.

Financial information

Annual Governance Statement 2022/23 (PDF File, 141kb)

Bank reconciliation 2022/23 [15kb]


Explanation of variances 2022/23 [48kb]

Financial Statement 2022/23 (PDF File, 357kb)

Notice of public rights 2022/23 [28kb]

If you would like to view previous agendas, minutes or financial information, please contact the Parish Clerk.